best shot / worst shot

Post questions and comments to Justin McLuen the Iowa State Coordinator

Moderator: Clue

best shot / worst shot

Postby jest58 » Mon Mar 08, 2010 9:21 am

During play on a worst shot, do both players have to make the putt to hole out? :?:
jest58
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Nov 18, 2006 3:05 pm

Postby peyton » Mon Mar 08, 2010 9:30 am

There are two types of worst shot; tough shot is where both players must hole out and regular worst shot only one player has to finish the hole.
peyton
 
Posts: 721
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2006 11:20 am

Postby SARG27044 » Mon Mar 08, 2010 9:32 am

usually no, but if the TD clarifies it before hand that both must do so, then...I dont think Ive ever played the rule that both have to make a putt. That could take awhile
SARG27044
 
Posts: 6720
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2008 12:28 pm
Location: D.M.

Postby shane » Mon Mar 08, 2010 10:58 am

SARG27044 wrote:usually no, but if the TD clarifies it before hand that both must do so, then...I dont think Ive ever played the rule that both have to make a putt. That could take awhile


if sarg is you're partner :wink:
Are you ready for the Challenge?
shane
 
Posts: 1595
Joined: Wed Aug 30, 2006 12:05 am
Location: Des Moines

Postby SARG27044 » Mon Mar 08, 2010 11:00 am

shane wrote:
SARG27044 wrote:usually no, but if the TD clarifies it before hand that both must do so, then...I dont think Ive ever played the rule that both have to make a putt. That could take awhile


if sarg is you're partner :wink:
do you even play disc golf?
SARG27044
 
Posts: 6720
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2008 12:28 pm
Location: D.M.

Postby chez29009 » Mon Mar 08, 2010 1:42 pm

every time ive played, once the disc is in the basket the hole is over. So for example, if your partner hits an ace, you would take that score and not the other drive because the hole would be over. Ive never played whwere both partners had to putt out
User avatar
chez29009
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2009 11:39 pm
Location: Des Moines

Postby claring » Mon Mar 08, 2010 5:56 pm

SARG27044 wrote:usually no, but if the TD clarifies it before hand that both must do so, then...I dont think Ive ever played the rule that both have to make a putt. That could take awhile


They used to use that format for World doubles when it was held in Texas
claring
 
Posts: 1425
Joined: Sun Aug 20, 2006 7:05 am

Postby Abe Froman » Mon Mar 08, 2010 6:28 pm

chez29009 wrote:every time ive played, once the disc is in the basket the hole is over. So for example, if your partner hits an ace, you would take that score and not the other drive because the hole would be over. Ive never played whwere both partners had to putt out


unless the other throw is worse than the first shot. then you have to take the less desireable shot. hence the name..... wost shot. or what i like to call, a round with grant and tyler :o
User avatar
Abe Froman
 
Posts: 3241
Joined: Sun Aug 20, 2006 1:42 am
Location: legion park is my backyard


Return to Ask the State Coordinator

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron